The Album of the Soundtrack of the Trailer of the Film of Monty Python and the Holy Grail

1975 soundtrack album by Monty Python
Professional ratingsReview scoresSourceRatingAllmusic4.5/5 stars[1]
The Album of the Soundtrack of the Trailer of the Film of Monty Python and the Holy Grail is the first film soundtrack album by Monty Python, released in 1975. It features selected scenes from Monty Python and the Holy Grail interspersed with a big volume of new studio apartment substantial, much of which centers on a spoof screening of the film at the classic Silbury Hill Theatre. besides among the new items is the “ Marilyn Monroe ” sketch, which Graham Chapman co-wrote with Douglas Adams – the pair having recently collaborated on the fourthly series of Monty Python. The album is billed as the ‘Executive Version ‘ as a jest on popular ‘special editions ” ‘ of albums that contained extra tracks unavailable on earlier versions. naturally, no other version of this album existed when it was primitively released. On the A-side of the master UK vinyl release, the engraved text by George Peckham around the label reads : “ AN EXECUTIVE PORKY PRIME CUT “, while on the B-side it reads : “ THIS IS THE SMALL DETAILED WRITING ON THE RECORD OF THE ALBUM OF THE SOUNDTRACK OF THE TRAILER OF THE FILM OF MONTY PYTHON AND THE HOLY GRAIL – THIS WRITING IS NOT INCLUDED ON THE EXECUTIVE VERSION OF THE ALBUM OF THE SOUNDTRACK OF THE TRAILER OF THE FILM OF MONTY PYTHON AND THE HOLY GRAIL “. The album reached No. 45 in the UK album charts. [ 2 ]

A certificate of deposit reprint in 1997 contains extended versions of two sketches, “ arrival At Castle ” and “ french Taunter ” ; this certificate of deposit reissue besides contains “ The Bridge of Death ”. These additions are not available on any early interpretation of the album. In 2006, a special edition was released containing three bonus tracks, consisting of two demos of unused Neil Innes songs and an audio extract of a objective from the film ‘s DVD unblock. This version of the four hundred does not contain “ The Bridge of Death ” or the two extended sketches. besides in 2006, even another cadmium reprint was included within Monty Python and the Holy Grail : ‘The Extraordinarily Deluxe DVD Edition ‘. The bonus features disc had instructions on how to play the criminal record ; this compact disk does not contain “ The Bridge of Death ”, the bonus tracks, or the two extended versions. A limited edition word picture disk of the album was released on 29 August 2020, as partially of Record Store Day. This added the film ‘s fortieth anniversary trailer to the start of the album. [ 3 ]

track number [edit ]

Side One [edit ]

  1. Introduction To The Executive Version
  2. Tour Of The Classic Silbury Hill Theatre
  3. Live Broadcast From London: Premiere Of The Film
  4. Narration From The Silbury Hill Gentlemen’s Room
  5. Arrival At Castle (extended version on 1997 CD)
  6. Bring Out Your Dead
  7. Constitutional Peasants
  8. Witch Burning
  9. Logician
  10. Camelot Song
  11. The Quest For The Holy Grail
  12. Live From The Parking Lot At The Silbury Hill Theatre
  13. French Taunter (extended version on 1997 CD)
  14. Bomb Scare

Side Two [edit ]

  1. This Is Side Two!
  2. Executive Version Announcement – Apology
  3. The Story So Far
  4. Brave Sir Robin
  5. The Knights Who Say Ni!
  6. Marilyn Monroe
  7. Swamp Castle
  8. Tim the Enchanter
  9. Drama Critique
  10. Holy Hand Grenade of Antioch
  11. The Bridge of Death (1997 CD version only)
  12. Executive Version Addendum
  13. French Taunter – Part 2
  14. Last Word

Bonus Tracks on the 2006 especial edition [edit ]

  1. Arthur’s Song
  2. Documentary – Terry Jones And Michael Palin
  3. Run Away Song

music credits [edit ]

The succeed is the list of melodious works included on the album. They comprise a mix of De Wolfe library music, self-penned Python songs and specially composed music by Neil Innes .

  1. Jeunesse (A. Mawer)
  2. Honours List (K. Papworth)
  3. Big Country (K. Papworth)
  4. Homeward Bound (T. Trombey)
  5. God Choir (Neil Innes)
  6. Fanfare (Neil Innes)
  7. Camelot Song (Graham Chapman, John Cleese & Neil Innes)
  8. Sunrise Music (Neil Innes)
  9. Magic Finger (K. Papworth)
  10. Sir Robin’s Song (Eric Idle & Neil Innes)
  11. In The Shadows (No.3) (Paul Ferris)
  12. Desperate Moment (K. Essex)
  13. Knights Of Ni (Neil Innes)
  14. Circle Of Danger (B. Holmes)
  15. Love Theme (P. Knight)
  16. Magenta (R. Webb)
  17. Starlet In The Starlight (K. Essex)
  18. Monks Chant (Neil Innes)
  19. The Promised Land (S. Black)

References [edit ]

source :
Category : Film
© Copyright 2020 KUBET - KU CASINO. KUBET.IO - Nhà cái hàng đầu châu Á.